Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming How compile a library on solaris(like dll in windows) Post 38410 by zing on Wednesday 16th of July 2003 02:05:55 AM
Old 07-16-2003
How compile a library on solaris(like dll in windows)

Hi all,

how do i compile a c program into a library on solaris

Thanks in advance
Zing

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

libnet does not compile on Solaris 9

Hi I'm trying to compile libnet in Solaris 9, but it seems to have syntax errors. I got it from www.packetfactory.net/libnet/ which is the address the computer suggested me to download it. I downloaded the 1.1.2.1 version which is supposed to be stable Anybody knows if the code has... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: eldiego
3 Replies

2. Programming

Using Windows DLL in UNIX

Hello, I am sorry to bother you all but I am thinking about switching to UNIX and I am a complete novice there. The problem is that I need to call a C++ dll on UNIX platform which was compiled on Windows. I don't have the source code of the dll as well. I just need to call this dll in my C++... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: clickoo
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Compile Scilab 5.0.2 on Solaris 9

Hello, I'm trying to build scilab 5.0.2 on a Solaris 9 Sparc After more than one hour of compiling, this error msg appear, what could be the problem? if you need any more info i'm here. Thanks for your help. Error msg :... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: wolfhurt
0 Replies

4. Solaris

DBI with MySQL client library compile on Solaris

how dow you complie perl module DBI with mysql from /usr/local/mysql/bin keeps going to mysql client for /usr/sfw/bin is it the LD_PATH ???...:confused: error is # perl login.cgi DBI connect('customers;mysql_socket=/tmp/mysql.sock:localhost','root',...) failed: Client does not... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: photon
1 Replies

5. OS X (Apple)

Canot find library on compile - fixing PKG_CONFIG_PATH isn't working