Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Python p.ravel question
Top Forums Programming Python p.ravel question Post 303002885 by apmcd47 on Monday 4th of September 2017 09:08:06 AM
Old 09-04-2017
I've never used numpy but it looks as though the ravel function is flattening an n-dimensional array into a 1D array such that
Code:
p = [ [a, b, c] [d, e, f] [g, h, i] ]
p.ravel()
[ a, b, c, d, e, f, g, h, i ]

Without reading up on numpy, is it possible that
Code:
ix = np.random.choice(range(vocab_size), p=p.ravel())

returns a list of vocab_size elements taken at random from p into ix?
This User Gave Thanks to apmcd47 For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

NEWBIE QUESTION: python 3 or 2.6.x

I'm a newbie and want to learn a programming language, willy-nilly I picked python... Should I go with 2.6.x which at first glance seems extremely well documented, or should I go with 3.0, which is new and shiny?! I want...no...I'm going to NEED fantastic documentation or I'm going to fail... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: guptaxpn
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Python Newbie Question Regex

I starting teaching myself python and am stuck on trying to understand why I am not getting the output that I want. Long story short, I am using PDB for debugging and here my function in which I am having my issue: import re ... ... ... def find_all_flvs(url): soup =... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: metallica1973
1 Replies

3. Programming

General question about learning Python

I am planning on taking a class in Python. My choices are 2.5 or 3.0. Which version should I choose? I am getting the impression they are two separate paths. thanks. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: djehresmann
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Capslock and Python Question