Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Fedora Rhel 6.1 - How to create a kickstart file? Post 302854133 by Saplmb on Monday 16th of September 2013 07:04:17 PM
Old 09-16-2013
Rhel 6.1 - How to create a kickstart file?

Can anyone tell me how you create a kickstart file for RHEL 6.1 install? I am new to this and wanting to learn Red Hat. I have a training guide that says to create one but it does not give you instructions on how to do so.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Redhat AS 3.0 Kickstart file issue

I am trying to create a custom ks.cfg file with redhat AS 3.0. I have a certain package list I would like to install so we have just the packages we need. The issue is in the file it show groups so I have removed them and added my list of packages as I would when useing this in AS 2.1 but for some... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Acleoma
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

kickstart file questions

Hi, I have few questions to make this kickstart file to be more efficient: 1) I would like to reboot the server once the installation (included installed all the optional rpm) is done. 2) Is there a nicer way to install rpm packages? (Here I included the commands in my kickstart file) #... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: beeloo
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Kickstart File

Hi, I was able to set up a kickstart to install Red Hat Enterprise thought a network. I'm trying to enable a NTP time server in the post section of the kickstart file and also enable/disable a few services using chkconfig. I can't seam to get it to work, can anyone help ? I don't beleive i... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Georgesaa
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple script to modify kickstart file