Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unable to ping localhost
Operating Systems AIX Unable to ping localhost Post 302747621 by chpsam on Saturday 22nd of December 2012 12:19:42 AM
Old 12-22-2012
Thanks Michael for the input. I have 2 days holiday. I shall try your suggestions once i am back to office and update this thread.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unable to ping host

Hi, dear all, I am rather new to Unix and have this problem where I cant seem to ping from 1 host to another. The scenerio is as follows: - 1 QNX host->Eth->1 SCO host the SCO host is configured with it's IP the QNX host is configured with another IP both in the same domain, ie, 172.20.3.XX... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gavon
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

NIC The Status Down but I can ping the localhost??!!

Hello, hi guys I don't know what is the problem with my NIC I can ping the Localhost (LOOPBACK) but when I run a scripts to check the NIC statuse it's shown the NIC DOWN sooo what could be the problem and what is the best way to start trouplshooting the NIC in SUN-SOLARIS. Regards, Karim ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: geoquest
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unable ping ipaddress

I have Sco openserver 5.0. It had a 125. ip. I changed it to a 192. ip. was unable to ping the 192. I was told to change it in the etc/tcp etc/hosts files which i did. still unable to ping. i am getting a message unable to route to host. I also have an error in my etc/tcp file on line... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pdoug76
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unable to ping

DEar all i am receiving this error on start and then unable to ping (dlpid): unable to open network adapter driver (/dev/mdi/e3h0) what to do ? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sak900354
2 Replies

5. IP Networking

Unable to ping the gateway IP itself