Sponsored Content
Operating Systems BSD OpenBSD - list available packages ? Post 302740881 by vilius on Friday 7th of December 2012 03:52:23 AM
Old 12-07-2012
OpenBSD - list available packages ?

Hello,

pkg_info lists installed packages.
How do I list/search all available packages ?

thanks
Vilius M.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

please help with openbsd 2.9

Please help. I have downloaded the openbsd 2.9 snapshot from ftp.openbsd.org. the following files were downloaded from the snapshot dir. ( the whole dir. was downloaded ) base29,bsd,bsd.rd,cdrom29.fs,cksum,comp29,etc29,all three floppy images,game29,index,install.ata,install.chs... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: Blunt_Killer
11 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

OpenBSD: ports

Hi there.. I'm new to openbsd, and I recently tried the ports-system.. I downloaded the ports-tree from ftp, and unpacked it in /usr/ports Then I typed 'make search key=centericq' I got some info about it.. but it wasn't the latest version.. the version I use at my gentoo linux box, is... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Maestin
6 Replies

3. BSD

Trying to get into OpenBSD

I am an eight year Linux user and after getting into an argument with someone about OpenBSD overiding my theory that OS security is 50% OS and 50% admin skill, I decided to try OpenBSD for myself. I've tried BSDs before and haven't been able to get into them for day to dy use, but I am going to... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: deckard
7 Replies

4. BSD

openbsd-pf

hello , I wondered if anyone could assist me in writing a simple packet filter firewall on my OpenBSD v4.5. All I intend doing is to have two firewalling machine on a separate network : 192.168.1.1 ext_if = xl0 (dhcp) // Internet interface int_if=xl1 // Internatl interface ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mattjam
0 Replies

5. Slackware

Find Slackware Packages - packages.acl.org.ua