Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Host Key verification failed
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Host Key verification failed Post 302411986 by ahamed on Saturday 10th of April 2010 02:25:23 PM
Old 04-10-2010
Host Key verification failed

Hi,
I am running a script to scp a file from one server to another.
I have created the public/private key and copied the public key to the other server and appended it to authorized_key file.
But i am getting the error message saying "Host Key verification failed" Connection lost.
It works well with another server.
I found another file saying known_host. Dose i have to do something with it.
I am running the script in cron as root user.

Regards,
Ahamed.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Signiture verification failed

Hello, I am new to Solaris. I've installed Solaris 10.0 and trying to apply all patches. On Java Desktop, I've applied almost all patches but some of patches should be applied manually on the command line. The patches -should be applied manually on terminal- are downloaded by Sun Update... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: XNOR
1 Replies

2. AIX

installp -C error: 'bosboot verification failed'

Hi, I'm a noob with AIX, can anybody help me solve this issue I'm stuck with on an 5.3 box. bash# installp -C 0503-409 installp: bosboot verification starting... 0503-497 installp: An error occurred during bosboot verification processing. Thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: thebytegrill
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

RSA host key addition

Guys How do i add RSA key for a host ? I was able to connect to a host some time back but now its not connectable ,via SSH. Message i get is : abhi@myHost:~/.ssh> ssh eatcid@yourHost @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ @ WARNING: REMOTE HOST IDENTIFICATION... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ak835
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

host key issue via java