Need a script to autopause clementine on skype call

Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Need a script to autopause clementine on skype call
# 1  
Old 02-05-2017
Linux Need a script to autopause clementine on skype call

I am a linux user (PcLinuxOs desktop 64bit kde5). I am looking for a script (bash or python) to autopause clementine (a music player) on skype call. VLC works: autopause on skype call and at the end resume). Clementine automute, but not autopause, on skype call.
I am absolute beginner with the scripts, so I need your help.
Bash comman to pause clementine is "clementine --pause", but witch command for "if" or "when" or "while"?

Thank you
Duns
# 2  
Old 02-05-2017
I believe that under Skype settings -> Notifications you can execute a script on a number of events, why not create a script to do clementine --pause under the incoming call Notification:

This User Gave Thanks to Chubler_XL For This Post:
# 3  
Old 02-07-2017
Linux it works: solved!!

Thank you very much
# 4  
Old 02-08-2017
Linux fine tuning

Your help solved the bulk of the problem, but remain some things to perfect, i.e. how don't start clementine if before the skype call was stopped. How i.e. resume only if paused and not if stopped.
Now I put this script after the call:
Code:
#!/bin/bash
if pgrep -x "clementine" > /dev/null
then
    clementine --play
fi

Could you help me (another bash script)?
Tried with fg, but don't works.
# 5  
Old 02-08-2017
In what way does it not work? What happens? What do you want to happen? What were you expecting fg to do? I don't understand its use here.
# 6  
Old 02-08-2017
Linux fg don't work

Clementine paused is not seen as a job suspended, so I get a error message:
Code:
$ fg %clementine
bash: fg: %clementine: no such job

I want resume music paused, if paused and do nothing if stopped.
# 7  
Old 02-08-2017