Script neeeeded!

Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script neeeeded!
# 1  
Old 05-05-2011
Script neeeeded!

Hey guys!! i need you help with a script as i am a beginner... i need a unix script that will access a certain URL with a user name and password, get a text file that will be previously put on the URL and save it to a path... can someone help me with this? Smilie thanks
# 2  
Old 05-05-2011
Hello!

In case you forgot to read the forum rules, here is quick copy.

Quote:
RULES OF THE UNIX AND LINUX FORUMS

(1) No flames, shouting (all caps), sarcasm, bullying, profanity or arrogant posts.

(2) No negative comments about others or impolite remarks. Be patient.

(3) Refrain from idle chatter that does not contribute to the knowledge base. This does not apply to the forums in The Unix Lounge which are for off-topic discussions.

(4) Do not 'bump up' questions if they are not answered promptly. No duplicate or cross-posting and do not report a post or send a private message where your goal is to get an answer more quickly.

(5) Search the forums database with your keywords before asking.

(6) Do not post classroom or homework problems.

(7) No job postings from headhunters or recruiters except in The Unix Forums Job Board. See How to Post to The UNIX Forums Job Board for information on using the Job Board.

(8) No BSD vs. Linux vs. Windows or similar threads.

(9) Edit your posts if you see spelling or grammar errors (don't write in cyberchat or cyberpunk style). English only.

(10) Don't post your email address and ask for an email reply. Don't send a private message with a technical question. The forums are for the benefit of all, so all Q&A should take place in the forums.

(11) Post questions with descriptive subjects. For example, do not post questions with subjects like "Help Me!", "Urgent!!" or "Doubt". Post subjects like "Execution Problems with Cron" or "Help with Backup Shell Script".