how to connect to sybase database?

Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions how to connect to sybase database?
# 1  
Old 04-05-2009
how to connect to sybase database?

hi,

I'd like to connect to a Sybase ASE 12 through a a graphic user interface (GUI) that run on windows and solaris10, because i need to do some querys.
The database is running on solaris 10.

I'm not an expert using databases, but i know how to use some SQL commands through command line interface (CLI).
I heard about BaseNow, or sth like that, but really i don't have idea about these kind of software.

I tried with the sybase client (Sybase central) and I couldn't get any query.

Thanks,

Danin.
# 2  
Old 04-06-2009
Danin, may this be of any help..!

https://www.unix.com/windows-dos-issu...gh-script.html

sorry about the way that they left it, though :-)

/ilan
# 3  
Old 04-06-2009
hi ilan,

thanks for your reply, but i know how to login and how to use some isql commands, but as I asked before, I'd like to use it through a GUI and not command line interface (isql).
mainly to make queries.

Thanks!
# 4  
Old 04-09-2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by danin
hi ilan,

thanks for your reply, but i know how to login and how to use some isql commands, but as I asked before, I'd like to use it through a GUI and not command line interface (isql).
mainly to make queries.

Thanks!
Hi, I solved the problem using Sybase Java Centra Edition. It's good!! but I think that there is not free... I get from one customer... anyway if somebody uses some like that I 'm very interested on it.

Thanks!
Login or Register to Ask a Question

Previous Thread | Next Thread

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Hierarchical Query for Sybase database