Re: Recent acquired HP E-45 Sco -Unix Server

Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Re: Recent acquired HP E-45 Sco -Unix Server
# 1  
Old 10-12-2008
Bug Re: Recent acquired HP E-45 Sco -Unix Server

I am studying IT - CIS in school. I do not know to much programming (a little javascript maybe). I have Ethernet for my regular computer win - xp Sp 2 that I utilize for school, and would like to use the Ethernet to hook up my newly acquired E-45 Server at my house, in order to see if it works correct.
I have, in addition, changed the internal password for the server upon obtaining it. Upon inserting the Ethenet J45 cord, the server then ask me for my log-in, and password. I put my log-in name that I use for the pop-3 account server address, and my HP server accepts this, and then ask me for my password, although it will not let me enter a password when I try. I get a error 5 message that states "dialer failed on line tty 2A:I/O (error 5). Does anyone have any suggestions and/or help as to what I may be doing, that is incorrect? I would appreciate any help. Thanks.

Login or Register to Ask a Question

Previous Thread | Next Thread

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

SCO UNIX Open Server Version 5.0.2

I have a CD SCO Unix Open Server Version 5.0.2 but I am missing the botable 1.44 floppy disk.Can any one please tell me where can I download the botable disk? Also I have HP Pavillion 512 MB RAM and 20 GB Hard disk can I use this machine for the installation of SCO Unix? Thanks (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mustish1
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

SCO Unix server time

Hi all, I am using SCO UNIX server (release 3.2, version 5.0.07) and facing problem of time lagging behind slowly from real time . I set correct time and then slowly it lags behind and ultimately there is a 2-3 hrs gap from the current time. Sharing ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: dextergenious
5 Replies

3. SCO