How to run .sh file in other script?

Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting How to run .sh file in other script?
# 1  
Old 07-28-2013
How to run .sh file in other script?

Hii friends,
Actually, I am a beginner in shell scripting. I am trying to run a master .sh file. The master .sh file will open 2 different terminals and then run .sh file on first terminal, an executable file in second terminal.
We, the beginners, can learn a lot if the "gurus" like you will help us.

Thanks in advance

---------- Post updated at 04:41 AM ---------- Previous update was at 04:24 AM ----------

Someone please help me..... I am not getting any solution for this problem.
Please help me

Last edited by sachinteotia; 07-28-2013 at 08:05 PM..
# 2  
Old 07-28-2013
Bumping up posts or double posting is not permitted in these forums.

Please read the rules, which you agreed to when you registered, if you have not already done so.

Be patient, somebody will probably answer your question.

Thank You.

The UNIX and Linux Forums.
# 3  
Old 07-28-2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sachinteotia
Hii friends,
Actually, I am a beginner in shell scripting. I am trying to run a master .sh file. The master .sh file will open 2 different terminals and then run .sh file on first terminal, an executable file in second terminal.
We, the beginners, can learn a lot if the "gurus" like you will help us.

Thanks in advance
If you would show us what you've tried, explain in detail what you want the two "terminals" to do, and explain what is happening with your current script; we would have a much better chance of helping you. The statement you have made so far is so vague that we don't really have any idea how to help you.
# 4  
Old 07-29-2013
Computer

Hi all,