Linux and UNIX Man Pages

Test Your Knowledge in Computers #784
Difficulty: Easy
The firmware for the TRS-80 Model 100 was developed by Steve Jobs.
True or False?
Linux & Unix Commands - Search Man Pages

buildd-vlog(1) [debian man page]

BUILDD-VLOG(1)							   Debian sbuild						    BUILDD-VLOG(1)

NAME
buildd-vlog - view current build log SYNOPSIS
buildd-vlog VERSION
This man page documents the packaged version of buildd-vlog. This version is maintained by the buildd-tools project developers on Alioth (https://alioth.debian.org/projects/buildd-tools/). There is also a version maintained by Ryan Murray which is adapted to build daemon needs, with similar functionality. This version should be equally capable of working in a buildd setup, but has a number of enhancements aimed at making it suitable for use by end-users. DESCRIPTION
buildd-vlog monitors the build currently in progress and outputs the log file during the build in a manner similar to tail(1). FILES
/etc/buildd/buildd.conf Configuration, maintained by the system administrator. This may be used to override the defaults. ~/.builddrc User-specific configuration. AUTHORS
Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>. sbuild is based on debbuild, written by James Troup <james@nocrew.org> and has been modified by Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>, Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>, Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>, Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>, and Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org> COPYRIGHT
Copyright (C) 1998-2000 Roman Hodek <roman@hodek.net> Copyright (C) 1998-1999 James Troup <troup@debian.org> Copyright (C) 2003-2006 Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org> Copyright (C) 2001-2003 Rick Younie <younie@debian.org> Copyright (C) 2003-2004 Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org> Copyright (C) 2005 Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org> Copyright (C) 2005-2008 Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org> SEE ALSO
buildd(1). Version 0.63.2 18 Aug 2012 BUILDD-VLOG(1)

Check Out this Related Man Page

SBUILD-ADDUSER(8)						   Debian sbuild						 SBUILD-ADDUSER(8)

NAME
sbuild-adduser - add an sbuild user SYNOPSIS
sbuild-adduser [-h|--help | -V|--version] USER1 [USER2 [USERn...]] DESCRIPTION
sbuild-adduser adds the specified users to the sbuild group, granting them the privelege to build packages with sbuild(1). The schroot(1) configuration must permit the user to obtain root permissions in the chroot via the root-users and root-groups options in schroot.conf, because this is required to install and remove build-dependencies inside the chroot. This is normally done using the sbuild group, but additional users or groups may be added in order to grant finer-grained permissions, for example to restrict individual users to particular chroots. OPTIONS
Actions -h, --help Display this manual. -V, --version Print version information. User selection USER The user to be granted sbuild access. EXAMPLES
To allow user rleigh sbuild access: % sudo sbuild-adduser rleigh AUTHORS
Roger Leigh. COPYRIGHT
Copyright (C) 2006-2008 Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>. SEE ALSO
sbuild(1), sbuild-setup(7), schroot.conf(5). Version 0.63.2 18 Aug 2012 SBUILD-ADDUSER(8)

Featured Tech Videos