Using ftp in linux

Operating Systems Linux Using ftp in linux
# 1  
Old 05-08-2008
Using ftp in linux

Hello everyone,

I am very new to linux environment,

I would like someone to help me with the ftp usage in linux.

Thanx in advance

Sundeep
# 2  
Old 05-08-2008
Exactly, what aspect are looking for?
Setup?
Install?
Preference?
Login or Register to Ask a Question

Previous Thread | Next Thread

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX and Linux Applications

Linux Ftp Server

Hi Anyone out there know how to change the linux ftp server message. ftp> bye 221-You have transferred 0 bytes in 0 files. 221-Total traffic for this session was 197 bytes in 0 transfers. 221-Thank you for using the FTP service on kgsainss103. 221 Goodbye. the end message Goodbye. to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: netxus
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

ascii FTP from Linux to Linux adding carriage returns

Hi, I've got an issue with a shell script that FTP's a file from one Linux server to another Linux server. My script runs on a Linux server and creates an output file (from a database call), and then FTP's this file to another Linux server. The problem is that, even though the output file... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: roysterdoyster
0 Replies

3. Linux

Cannot ftp from VMS to Linux

Hi I'm using a Linux machine (CENTOS 5) to ftp a file from a VMS Alpha box (i hardly know anything about these machines). All seems to be working upto the point where it states the transfer has started but it just hangs... ftp> get SPOOL.28 local: SPOOL.28 remote: SPOOL.28 200 Port 228.87... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rizla65
2 Replies

4. Linux

ftp problem in linux

Hello,all I want set ftp access for specific user. The user can only access specific directory and cannot access upper level directory. For example: I have /home/vhosts/likke.com I like a user to access likke.com but not vhosts. How can I implement this ? Thanks a lot! (1 Reply)