Moving to development

Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Moving to development
# 1  
Old 11-13-2009
Power Moving to development

Hey someone tell me how to participate in the development of bsd unix.......

Last edited by prasad1990; 11-13-2009 at 01:57 PM.. Reason: spelling mistake
# 2  
Old 11-13-2009
Is FreeBSD OK?
# 3  
Old 11-13-2009
Which BSD? Open/Net/Free/some else? Kernel, Core, or package development? Do you have a firm grasp of C, including the BSD system calls, and maybe even assembler (and if yes, for which platforms)?
# 4  
Old 11-14-2009
freeBSD have a section "userGroups"

Last edited by mihaylov23; 11-14-2009 at 06:11 AM..

Login or Register to Ask a Question

Previous Thread | Next Thread

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Help moving site

Hi there. I am completely new to SSH commands. I basically have a website on a shared server (wordpress site). Due to traffic on this site, I need to move it to a dedicated server. I have a free trial on a centOS6 dedicated server, and can access it using Putty and SSH. I can enable... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: CS10
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Moving to RAID1

Is there an easy, safe way to move the system to RAID1 on sparc solaris 10? (without reinstalling). thanks. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: orange47
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Moving columns around

This is a mysql night mare that I cant seem to wrap my head around. Any shell based answers is appreciated as I dont know Perl and all I would do would be blindly copy & paste ! FILE CONTENTS - 1389685 INSERT INTO Opera_ShirtCatlog(col1,col2) VALUES (1,'TEST1'),(2,'TEST2'); 1389675 INSERT... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: ManoharMa
10 Replies

4. Red Hat

Moving folders