Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: returning value from sqlplus
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting returning value from sqlplus Post 97487 by mahendramahendr on Tuesday 31st of January 2006 03:03:50 AM
Old 01-31-2006
search for the word "sqlplus" in this forum on all sections, there are many replies on this

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

pclose returning -1

Hi all, In my application i am trying to select some text & then give it to print. for this i am opening a stream using popen & then later closing using pclose. Now this is working fine in my environment (solaris) but the pclose function is failing at my clients m/c. Even though print is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: nimishm123
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

returning from a function

Hi all, I am very new to BASH shell programming. I need to return an integer from a function to the caller function. I did this: but it keeps giving me wrong return: Can someone help me out here, please? Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: alirezan
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

FTP not returning CR

Hi all, I have a mainframe file which i am ftping to unix box. even though i have three records in my mainframe file the file on unix is coming as a single record. Can you help me out. Thanks, Hari (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: harikiranr
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

sqlplus returning value - remove carriage return '\r' - Please help

Guys - Simple code, i am trying to get a number back from sqlplus call to a query. After that, i need to use that number in a loop. --------------------------------- #!/bin/ksh VALUE=`sqlplus -silent sh/password@sh <<END set pagesize 0 feedback off verify off heading off echo off select... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunshine1974
10 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script returning 0