Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How do I find information about the hardware? Post 9615 by Fwurm on Wednesday 31st of October 2001 02:16:18 AM
Old 10-31-2001
Hello

I issued dmesg at the console but the command is not found, unfortunately.

Does no one knows about SCO-Unix? Smilie

Sincerly
Marcus

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Please help me find out system information

I'm just getting started with unix and would like to know 1) how to tell how big the harddrive is 2) how to tell if there are multiple harddrive installed on the machine 3) a relitavely easy way to tell what programs are installed on the machine. I'm using Sun OS 5.6 Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ViperD
3 Replies

2. Programming

Hardware information

How would I write a program in C that prints out the hardware the current computer has? And what about information about it? Thank you for your time. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cubics
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Command to find Hardware model in Solaris

Hi, I need a command to find the Hardware Model in Solaris 8,9,10,11. The command which I am using right now is: /usr/platform/`uname -i`/sbin/prtdiag The problem is in this output:- System Configuration: Sun Microsystems sun4u Netra T1 200 (UltraSPARC-IIe 500MHz) Here I am... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vineetd
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

find information about logins

Hi, all I want to make a bash script that print all users from a system using last command. I want to print the number of user's login in the format (descending order): 5 user1 address1 4 user2 address2 I am trying the command last | awk '{print $1 " " $3}' | sort | uniq ... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: peter20
9 Replies

5. Solaris

Need some help to find out hardware details