Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers A Thorough List of FreeBSD commands?!? Post 8987 by Neo on Saturday 20th of October 2001 01:18:56 PM
Old 10-20-2001
http://www.freebsd.org/

Try these:

http://www.bsd.org/

http://www.freebsd.org/

And for hardware specific questions:

http://www.freebsd.org/relnotes/4-ST...386/index.html

For commands and other new user information:

http://www.freebsd.org/doc/en_US.ISO...ers/index.html

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

List of Commands for Unix Please

Hello, I have recentlly been given access to a Unix based server in order to learn how to operate a Unix machine.. i have never used Unix before and am in need of a list of commands and there functions.. if you have one available please send it to me in .txt or wordpad document form.. thank you in... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ShdwMaster
5 Replies

2. Solaris

List of Commands

Dear All, I am a new Administrator of Solaris in the company , I need a list of the commands pls ... Regards Adel (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ArabOracle.com
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Comparison List of commands

Hi, I would like to have a list of commands in a table, see below example Command description HPUNIX SUN UNIX IBM AIX all above i need comparison list of commands ASAP please.......... B.R (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: f_amshan
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

list files commands

hi all scripting gurus, need some guide and advise from you. i'm trying to list all the files in the year 2004 and the file format is something like this: 11176MZ00004JV900004JVB00004JVCcDBU20041206.txt try to use the symbol ^ but somehow it does not help. i try this as well: ls -ltr |... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: lweegp
12 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

List of internal commands ??