Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: core file analysis
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers core file analysis Post 8122 by rwb1959 on Friday 5th of October 2001 04:38:20 PM
Old 10-05-2001
Wow! adb... haven't used that in 10 years Smilie

Anyway, theres a good book that includes a nice tutorial on adb...

PANIC!

UNIX® System Crash Dump Analysis

by Chris Drake and Kimberley Brown
First edition, 496 pages
ISBN 0-13-149386-8

...adb... you're my kind of programmer... lots of guts Smilie

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to do core dump analysis

Hi All, I am new to unix environment. Please tell me how to do coredump analysis. Please explain clearly with example. What are the details are available in the core. Thanks in advance (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sip
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

any tool for core analysis on HP-UX?

Hi, I just wanted to know is there any tool avaliable for core analysis on hp-ux. I have heard about q4 utility. But I think it is used for analysis of system crash dump and not for core dump produced by a user process. gdb doesn't give much information unless the binary is debug-build. ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: shriashishpatil
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Core Dump Analysis Using PStack and PMAP

Hello, I'm new to the group and this is my first post. I'm hoping someone can help me out. I have a core dump that I need to analyze from a Unix box and I've never done this sort of thing before. I was told to run a pmap and pstack on the core file which provided two different output files. ... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kimblebee
3 Replies

4. AIX

How to do core dump analysis in AIX?

Please tell me some methods to analyse core dump in AIX.:) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mythili
2 Replies

5. Solaris

Core file analysis