Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: History
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers History Post 7868 by devnul on Tuesday 2nd of October 2001 08:38:30 PM
Old 10-02-2001
.. yeah.. it was really fun with those systems... I remember even having to explicitly set "rm -i" as an alias (I think that was an Ultrix system, but I can't remember)....

... it's all good stuff.. ;>

- dEvNuL

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

History

hi there all , i would like to know what are the other alternatives besides .sh_history file to get all commands typed on console .. Can u help me ? Thanks for all PS : I'm a newbie on this forum :rolleyes: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: JuniorJack
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

History ??

Hi, How can i see first 3 commands that are there in history {fc -l} ? Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: varungupta
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

History

Hi I am new here.Hope this has not been already posted.I searched,but couldn't find. I am currently learning and using lots of new bash commands,I even check sites and try out commands,or visit folders like /usr/bin and /bin etc and just man many of them and try them. The thing is..I forget some... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vivek788
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to review the history and the commands that has been done in this history?

Hello every body, Kindly inform me How Do i find out the time I executed a command previously on UNIX Solaris?? To be more specific and more clear about what i want to know is that I want a command the enables me to know the history and which command i run at this history/time. FYI I used... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahmedamer12
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

History to Another file [local user history , but root access]