Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Capturing text between ()
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Capturing text between () Post 74804 by sysera on Monday 13th of June 2005 02:18:14 PM
Old 06-13-2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perderabo
Try:
dspmq | sed -n '/QMNAME/s/.*(\(..\)).*/\1/p'
This also seems to work, but doesn't seem to include a queue manager with a different name other than the "Q1" format. For example it doesn't display "TESTQUEUEMANAGER".

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

capturing process id

I am newbie to unix shells world. I am trying to capture a background process id into a file so that it can be killed later. this process is basically a java program running in background as: java TestApp & this returning process id immediately. So how can i redirect that pid into a file.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bvreddy
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Capturing value into variable

Hi, I am new to shell scripting, I am trying to write a shell script, which will automate the process of mailing the invoices at the end of the day. For major part I am using Oracle database function. The problem is I want to capture the value returned by the Oracle function into the script... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: prasad01
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

capturing log

Hi below is my script which copies test file to each directory in the file and checks if the permissions are ok, but I am not able to capture the log of the output. here is the script #! /usr/bin/sh set -x cd /dir/of/files while read line do cp test.txt $line rm $line/test.txt done <... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mgirinath
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Capturing stdin