Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: System Information
Operating Systems HP-UX System Information Post 73929 by Olamide on Monday 6th of June 2005 02:59:50 PM
Old 06-06-2005
HP-UX B.11.23 U ia64 . It's an Integrity rx4640 server with itanum processors

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Please help me find out system information

I'm just getting started with unix and would like to know 1) how to tell how big the harddrive is 2) how to tell if there are multiple harddrive installed on the machine 3) a relitavely easy way to tell what programs are installed on the machine. I'm using Sun OS 5.6 Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ViperD
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

AIX System information

Hi All, I am new to Unix and am working on AIX ( rs6000 ). I am looking for the system info of the unix box like 1. Number of CPUs 2. CPU speed 3. RAM size Your help is much appreciated Thanks rao. (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: rao
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

system general information

hi I am new to this forum. hope to get help from u all. how can i write these by using shell programming? 1. The name of the machine and the date/time at which the report was produced. 2. Licensing information such as the operating system revision level and license restrictions in terms of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nokia1100
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

System Information Variable Help

Hey, I am after the commands to get the following information for my Unix system: default visual editor (i dont even know where to start with this one) default window manager (this one either, no idea) total quota (just the size, none of the other data. I've narrowed it down to quota -sv)... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bonjour
1 Replies

5. HP-UX

HP-UX system information