Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting running 2 shell jobs while waitting for result Post 72632 by eyalush on Monday 23rd of May 2005 07:21:59 AM
Old 05-23-2005
Error running 2 shell jobs while waitting for result

Hi,

i'm trying to run from 3rd party program that runs RShell and waits for the job to be finished with a result / return code.

the problem is that my shell job is starting another shell job,
and when the secound job is starting, the first is finished and it returns to the program the first result ( it doesn't wait for the sec shell job ).

Is there a solution for this problem?

thanks
Eyal Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

running cron jobs

Hi, I'm new to cron and I would like to know if this cron entry looks right. Every monday to friday, at 9:15 AM execute the script called done_att.sh Every monday to friday, at 3:15 PM execute the script called start_att.sh 15 09 * * /u54/jobs/done_att.sh 45 15 * *... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ted
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

running cron jobs

I would like to add a job using cron. I have following questions - cron jobs are launched using what login-id e.g. is the script launced using my login-id - In which directory would the cron jobs be launched ? - where do the environment variables required in the script being lauched come... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sharanbr
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to tell which cron jobs are still running?

I have some cron jobs that are taking a might long time. That is because they are screen scrapers and I inserted an extra long pause (10 minutes between screens) to be extra polite and minimize network traffic. I was going to have them run once a day but now I'm thinking once a week. How do I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: siegfried
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Seriously, cron jobs not running.