Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: default gateway in unix?
Special Forums IP Networking default gateway in unix? Post 70790 by smcg on Wednesday 4th of May 2005 08:02:16 AM
Old 05-04-2005
much thanks.

the machine in question is actually running svr4 unix, with galaxy on top of it. when i run the netstat the default gateway is the host name of this machine.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Modifying IP Address/Gateway/Subnet in SCO Unix

Hi, I'm new to unix and have absolutely no experience with it. I am trying to change the network setting on the only computer on our network with SCO Unix. We switched ISP's and now have a new set of IP's. I can't for the life of me figure out how to go in and change these settings, please help.... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: PBNOSGT
12 Replies

2. HP-UX

How to add another default gateway

I am using HP-UX 11i and I need to add another default gateway. how can I do that ? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: salhoub
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Gateway Config

Hello: I'm new to unix and need to know if my unix server has the network configuration configured correctly. I need to add a gateway and don't know how to. Any help. Thx. George (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: projectit
6 Replies

4. AIX

Help with Default Gateway

Hi, I have two interfaces on m AIX 5.3 box. One going to 192.168.1.x and it has a gateway of 192.168.1.1. I configured the other gateway with 192.168.2.x and the default gateway as 192.168.2.1. But I can't get connectivity to the 192.168.2.1 network. Can someone help me out and let me know... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: bbbngowc
7 Replies

5. HP-UX

where can i modify default gateway

where in configuration files can i modify default gateway in hp-ux11iv3 (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: h@foorsa.biz
5 Replies

6. Linux

GNUGK-How to setup static gateway to gateway routing