Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Help with Unix/Mac OS question Post 67723 by Kelam_Magnus on Saturday 26th of March 2005 12:42:10 PM
Old 03-26-2005
Although i am a novice Mac user (wife's computer) I have found there are default settings for nearly everything.

I would suggest going thru the config files and possibly getting a book as I have for my wife. (trying to get her to be more independent on her mac.

I hate to redirect you, but I know there are plenty of online forums specifically for macs.

http://www.macfixitforums.com/

http://www.everymac.com/cgi-bin/foru...=general&b=top

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mac OSX question

Hi. Is it possible to execute a Cocoa (or Carbon or eaven a classic) program for mac OSX in the terminal window? OSX finder can sometimes be so busy that it wont respond for several minutes, ie if you are uploading a very big file/files to a afp server. Then it would have been nice to start... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: nicke30
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mac OS X/UNIX/Terminal Question

Hey everyone I'm new to UNIX due to the new Mac OS X operating system and would like some help. I'm trying to send an email via the UNIX-Shell-Terminal i Mac OS X, (it's called darwin) How do I do that? When I enter the Command mail I can send messages to root and with the command -forward... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: onkel
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mac os question

i would like to ask those who know of the subject to please answer this question. could it be possible to somehow run mac os x in a newly built computer of mine. the computer i made myself (a clone) and it runs linux just nicely. would there be some way to emulate mac os x to be compatible for... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ChildrenoftheOS
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mac OS X Question