Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers listing members of a unix group Post 65842 by jyoung on Wednesday 9th of March 2005 02:23:14 PM
Old 03-09-2005
On AIX I can use lsgroup. Try man lsgroup to get the correct flags and stuff.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

make issue when I add some members into a NIS group on solaris 9,please help !!

Hello Sir, I want to add some members into a group on NIS domain, but when I run "/usr/ccs/bin/make group" to update the group map it was failed :-( the error message is : problem storing develop... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: lk74612
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

listing sequential files as one group...

Hi, I posted this over at Macnn and was redirected here... I'm not a unix programmer at all, but I have some backup if needed. Thanks in advance for any input. Is there a command for the osX terminal that will list sequentially numbered groups of file as one line instead of individually,... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kentm
1 Replies

3. Programming

allowing members of a group to kill a process

I've written a python program where I want to allow members of a specific group the ability to kill it, and I'm not sure how to do it. I've been looking at the setuid() and setgid() and similar functions in the os module, but haven't been able to get them to work. I can't seem to change the uid or... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vastcharade
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to get a list of group members?

Is there a command to get a list of group members? Something similar to the groups command, but instead of passing a username and returning groups, you pass it a groupname, and it returns members? It is difficult to do it manually because the group membership information is split across two... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: akbar
5 Replies

5. AIX

How to allow group members to kill process?