Sponsored Content
Operating Systems BSD Having problem with FreeBSD 5.3 Post 62305 by GarbageKing on Monday 14th of February 2005 09:53:32 PM
Old 02-14-2005
Thanks.
ic, so the problem is the software I'm using. Okay, I'll try to get another burner, anyway, thanks for your help.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

New FreeBSD User....Xwindows Problem

Hi, would anybody kindly help me as I am new in FreeBSD 4.4 (downloaded iso image from FreeBSD.org) and have installed it to an HP VEctra Pentium 1-166Mhz PC, have installled all the devices mouse,video card,monitor and some ports specifically to Xfree86 and all gnome related to "X" but when I type... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: charlie499
3 Replies

2. Programming

[Problem] raise a signal in FreeBSD

I am trying to send a SIGUSR1 to a set of process. Please tell me how to do. I've tried the system call raise(int sig) but it just raise a signal of to the 'current process.' My program is about a network chat server. When a client connects in, The main process will fork a new process... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Namely
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

FreeBSD problem

I recently installed FreeBSD on my Dell Inspiron 1100 and it works fine. The problem is that I dont know how to connect it to the internet. I have a Linksys Wireless B Network Adapter but if I cant use that, I can use my internal 10/100 Ethernet card. I also use a Linksys Wireless B & G router. ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Mincuslcd
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Please help. I have a problem with installing FreeBSD

hi. I am newbie in Unix. I wanted to install Free BSD 5.2.1 to my computer which winXp was already installed. But i couldn't. I chose Standard. Then it said you are going to use dos style fdisk partitioning. Then a window displayed begining like this. WARNING: A geometry of 155127/16/63 for... (2 Replies)