Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux SuSE Errors while trying to install software on SuSE 9.2 Pro Post 57941 by CTroxtell21 on Wednesday 10th of November 2004 12:07:30 PM
Old 11-10-2004
Ok, I'm understanding Linux a little bit but I searched my files and folders and found nothing named GLIB_CONFIG. I just have a glib-2.0 folder. Thanks for taking the time to help zazzybob.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to install Suse Linux 8.1?

Can anyone tell me how to install Suse Linux 8.1? :( (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Micheal
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

absolute beginner with suse 9.2 and XP Pro

I'm sure this is pretty infantile but I can't figute it out. How to I load the nVidia driver for SuSE 9.2? I have no idea what the X environment is or how to quit it or how to run the nVidia patch. Secondly how do I persuade my SuSE 9.3 computer to talk with my Windows XP network. Linux... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: mrgmwsnow
9 Replies

3. SuSE

Best Repository for SUSE 10.1 install?

I've made a few attempts at an OpenSuse10.1 clean install using a boot.iso and network repository install dir. I've succesfully done a few network installs before and know what I'm doing with the procedure, however I seem to be getting problems with the connection to the remote repository. It's... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mark Ward
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Reflections & Pro Com Software?

I am looking for a replacement to my Pro-Com software to use on UNIX based applications at work. I am a virtual remote employee who works from my home using a windows XP machine. On my company laptop, another Win XP, we use REFLECTION v12 for UNIX and OPEN VMS. I really like REFLECTIONS a lot... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dereckbc
3 Replies

5. Linux

install macbook pro fedora10 ???((<<if can install, how to install? >> ))