Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers print queue behavior on HP-UX Post 54584 by Perderabo on Wednesday 18th of August 2004 04:11:17 PM
Old 08-18-2004
If you're having difficulty with a third party package, why not complain to the third party? But to find out what parameters are passed, just slip a few lines of code into the interface script to log them and then print something.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Problem with print queue

I have a problem with a print queue that keeps going down on me every couple of days. When it happens I run an 'enable' and all is fine for a few more days. Can anyone can tell me where to start looking to debug this problem as i am new to UNIX Thanx (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: carell
1 Replies

2. AIX

AIX 5 print queue

I have setup a printer and queue using SMIT and I have set the default tray to 4. What I am trying to find out is if there is a way to set the next tray it trys to use if tray 4 is empty to tray 3, then tray 2, then tray 1. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: chefsride
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Print to a ps2pdf print queue.

I am trying to create a printer queue, on a SunOS 5.7 system, that outputs a pdf file. There is an application running on the system that has a print button, which sends print files to the default printer. If I disable the printer, I am able to manually capture the files in /var/spool/lp/tmp and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Sean_69
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Print to ps2pdf print queue

I am trying to create a printer queue, on a SunOS 5.7 system, that outputs a pdf file. There is an application running on the system that has a print button, which sends print files to the default printer. If I disable the printer, I am able to manually capture the files in /var/spool/lp/tmp and... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sean_69
2 Replies

5. HP-UX

Print queue not getting flushed