Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: shortcut in unix?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers shortcut in unix? Post 5421 by seba on Tuesday 14th of August 2001 03:25:30 PM
Old 08-14-2001
shortcut in unix?

Sorry, anybody here knows how to make a shortcut in unix?

Thanks.
Sebastian.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shortcut to home directory?

Also, Wherever you are exploring files in the UNIX structure you can jusy type "cd". This will take you to your home directory. Hope that helps. Cheers! (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: guest100
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shortcut

Dear Friends How i make shortcut in Tru64 unix for example make a shortcut for mail , i want to make a shortcut under / root the bath for mail # cd /var/spool/mail Regards, (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: fmmq
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Shortcut thing?

Hey, im new to Linux...totally new. I know there is a way to assign a type of variable or something to a directory, so instead of having to type "cd /var/www" etc, I could just assign a variable to the directory, so I could just do "cd $assignedvar" and it would be there...if you get what I... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mo0ness
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Is there a shortcut in awk?

Is there a key board shortcut in vi editor to allow me to find the next ( or { that are corresponding to the first one? Thanks! It's % sign. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: whatisthis
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

All Shortcut key combinations

Hi, I am using the Korn-Shell (ksh) and would like to know all the shortcut keys. For example: Shift + Insert etc. Thank you very much. Take care (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: --crimson--
0 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Create shortcut to a directory in unix