Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers oracle installation on redhat 7.0/7.1 Post 5403 by balu on Tuesday 14th of August 2001 09:12:10 AM
Old 08-14-2001
oracle installation on redhat 7.0/7.1

can anybody tell me that whether oracle 8i is installable on redhat 7.0/7.1. for me it is only working successfully on redhat 6.1 but not later versions

cheers

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

mysql installation error using redhat 7.2

i am a newbie to unix admin stuff so bare with me. -- i get this message when executing mysql_install_db during the installation of mysql. what is the cause of this and how can it be fixed. btw - i have tried installing as root and other accounts also. scripts/mysql_install_db:... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: theDirtiest
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Redhat 7.3 Installation

Hi, I am trying to install Redhat 7.3 on a Compaq Proliant Server but after booting from CD1 it gives following "SYSLINUX 1.52 Unknown Keyword in Syslinux.cfg Could not find Kernel Image boot: I don't know what this means. I tried the same CD on a... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: s_aamir
4 Replies

3. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

re-partiton / re-installation on Redhat 7.3

Hello, me and a friend currently operate a dedicated server our /dev/hda2 is starting to get full and we have a lot of information in there we would like to keep, so we are thinking about adding an additional 120GB HD then reinstall the OS to re-partition the partitions, our current setup looks... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: shaft
3 Replies

4. Red Hat

Python Installation problems on Redhat Enterprise Linux.