Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Fonts?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Fonts? Post 51080 by geek01 on Monday 10th of May 2004 04:23:18 PM
Old 05-10-2004
Fonts?

NEWBIE HERE...by default, where are the font files located (ttf's)

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Printer fonts

Hi, I have a Barcode printer. It's defined as a remote printer on the system. The /etc/lp/interface/<printer> file is printing has a part that enables Hebrew printing. For some reason the Printer is printing in a very small font. I'll attach the interface file: #!/usr/bin/sh # /* @(#)... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunbird
3 Replies

2. Linux

Installing new fonts

Hi All, I'm running RH 7.3 and wish to install new fonts on the box ? What are the steps in downloading and installing new fonts ? Thanks, KENT (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kxchen_home
3 Replies

3. Solaris

CDE Fonts

Hi gurus, Interesting little problem here. IVe got an Xmanager installed on my PC. I use it to connect to the DTlogin / CDE sessions I have running on a number of solaris servers. If I connect to server A, I get the login server, which I log into as root, I then start a terminal session,... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sbk1972
0 Replies

4. Solaris

Fonts on SunOS 5.6

I work in a SunOS server. I want to check which is the default font. Actually I need to check which font is using right now in Terminal and how to change it. Please help me suggesting the command set ---------- Post updated 08-23-09 at 12:35 AM ---------- Previous update was 08-22-09 at... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: shoeb
5 Replies

5. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Question about X fonts

Hi all! Why the cyrillic fonts which are inside the application window (Openwindows, CDE) displays correct, and the cyrillic font which are top of window (CaptionBar) displays not correct? This is caption of window. !#*?":"^& (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wolfgang