Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unzipping
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unzipping Post 4712 by FalconX2 on Monday 30th of July 2001 02:36:47 PM
Old 07-30-2001
Unzipping

Ok, im a lame newb, i know, but what are all the options for the tar command, and how do i use it properly...?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unzipping problems in Unix

Hi, I have a zip file in a unix file system that contains approximately 1000000 files. I would like to unzip this file. When I use unzip, the unzip command starts extracting the files , but after extracting 65535 files, I am getting the following error. "note: didn't find... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: narayanan0
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

problem in unzipping---URGENT

when try to unzip a very big file facing an error of disk full. can any body help me to unzip this file . $ unzip abc.zip Archive: abc.zip inflating: abc.zrp abc.zip write error (disk full?). Continue? (y/n/^C) $ n Thanks & Regards (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: suman_jakkula
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

unzipping problem

Hi, I have downloaded the oracle 9i software from oracle website. The file is in the following format. "lnx_920_disk1.cpio.gz" I need to unzip this file for installing oracle9i in my system. I tried with the following command to unzip the file "$gunzip lnx_920_disk1.cpio.gz" but i am... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ravi raj kumar
2 Replies

4. HP-UX

Error while UNZIPPING

Hi, I have file.zip in windows machine, i moved that .zip to unix throught ftp. when i tried to unzip the .zip file getting the error. please see the below information for the same. I am using the below command to UNZIP : unzip /users/test/file.zip /users/test/test111 Below are the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: srujana
1 Replies

5. Linux

unzipping file > 2gb