Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix OR Linux Cert?
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Unix OR Linux Cert? Post 4386 by aliissa on Thursday 31st of May 2001 05:07:46 PM
Old 05-31-2001
Computer

alwayslearningunix,

Thanks a lot fo those couple sites, it helped a lot and gave me direction to find the sites that I would be looking for to get my HP-UX cert.

Since you live in portland and seems to know much more than I know about UNIX, do you know if there is any LUGS in portland Area for beginners?

I am also regestering with PCC for a UNIX class and I was wondering if you think that is a good start or if there is any other options?

Thanks again,

Ali

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. New to Unix. Which books should I read?

Unix OR Linux Cert?

Hi, I am an NT MCSE who has decided to abandon the MSCE Win2K path and take the UNIX/Linux Path. But since I am very new to that field, I am not sure exactly what Certification I should get that would cover the biggest area of that field as possible. Not to mention if I should got with... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: aliissa
10 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Solaris 8 Cert.

Does anyone have the question or a practice exam for the Solaris 8 Certification. If so email me at (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aojmoj
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

OpenVPN 2.09 ns-cert-type ???

--ns-cert-type client|server Require that peer certificate was signed with an explicit nsCertType designation of "client" or "server". This is a useful security option for clients, to ensure that the host they connect with is a designated server. See the easy-rsa/build-key-server script for... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: kungpow
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Linux+ cert study question on cfdir