Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers how to mount a hotswap scsi drive on a solaris 2.6 netra box using the mount command? Post 4095 by kristy on Wednesday 18th of July 2001 11:29:27 AM
Old 07-18-2001
Hi, I'm a newbie too but maybe I'll be able to help.

You can use drvconfig to recognize new devices without rebooting.
# drvconfig -1 sd (for scsi device)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how do i mount a scsi extrnal cdrom on solaris 2?

ok i have had it i need help i am in 11th grade and i cant figure how to mount the dumb cdrom on the sparcstation 2. i have tried everything i know and it still doesnt see it. by the way this is for school so please help me. Jon aka wixifer (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wixifer
1 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Tape drive ?? fast/wide scsi box + dds4??

I'm researching a tape drive + backup software to work across my unix/linux network. Was thinking about a dds4 tape drive (sony's) on my solaris ultra2, with some kind of software that would work across the network to back up my other 2 solaris boxes, plus my 2 linux boxes. What do others use... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: kymberm
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to mount a drive

I connected an external SCSI drive, I see it when I do 'format', I went ahead and formatted it. How do I mount it now though so I can use it? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: FredSmith
2 Replies

4. Solaris

how to mount NFS drive from Window XP to Solaris 10?

Is there a free tool that will allow me to mount an NFS network drive from a Window XP computer onto a Solaris 10 x86 system? So when this is done, I would have a mapped network drive on my Windows XP system, say network drive N, that is mounted onto the directory /export/home/data on my Solaris... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: serendipity1276
2 Replies

5. Filesystems, Disks and Memory