Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Newbe Linux user with his first question... Post 40683 by jabol on Sunday 21st of September 2003 09:53:43 AM
Old 09-21-2003
I'm sure that there some script that generates such files. Just try to find it ( google.com, man rpm ).

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Total Newbe,how do I start????

I am totaly new at Unix, and have a job offer in about 6 months if I can get a handle on Unix comand lines and other needed things to get this job.Please help me I really want this job.I am about to finish my A+ cert., and have studied for the MCSE 4.0 (paid for a school and then Microsoft... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Chip1856
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

newbe looking for extra help

Hi all, i'm new here and to Unix and have a question about more help then I am getting. I live basically in Portland, OR and am attending college and have to take some Unix classes for my degree. Well class is fine and the help from the instructor is ok but I would like to receive more help then... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: lisdog58
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Sendmail user question

Hi All I am trying to deal with a problem. Any suggestions would be helpful! I have sendmail running on a Redhat 8 box and is serving about 75 e-mail accounts. Version Info: OS:Red Hat Linux release 8.0 (Psyche) sendmail-8.12.8-9.80 sendmail-cf-8.12.8-9.80 There are a few users that... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: skotapal
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Newbe

Hi, First of all. I'm a Unix newbe and never worked with unix (but I have got Linux for a few months), but I'd like to know where to get Unix or if it's x86 compatibel and all those questions. I know...ridiculous questions, but I really wanna know this. So: Where do I get Unix? Is it compatible... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Kotzkroete
1 Replies