Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting executing variables in ksh scripts? Post 39083 by Perderabo on Wednesday 6th of August 2003 09:53:46 AM
Old 08-06-2003
Use:
RESULT=$(eval $FINDIT)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

executing perl scripts

Does anybody experiencing this same problem? I am using IRIX64 ver 6.5 at work. I wrote some Perl scripts and to execute it. First I try to put the Perl script at: /$HOME/bin/perlscript then I set the correct executable 755 right to the file I make sure the PATH to the executable... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vtran4270
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Executing Shell Scripts

Hi, I'm pretty new to Unix and I just have a question concerning making a script executable without putting the "sh" command before it. In case it makes the difference I am on an Apple computer using the Terminal. Anyway here is the little test code I wrote followed by the commands I took to try... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BuyoCat
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Executing scripts in Parallel

Hi All, I have 3 shell scripts, Script1,Script2 and Script3. Now I want to run Script1 and Script2 in parallel and Script3 should depend on successful completion of both Script1 and Script2. Could you please suggest an approach of acheiving this... Thanks in advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: itsme_maverick
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

executing shell scripts in a browser

Hi all Im a newbie in shell scripting, i found it joyous creating simple adminitrative scripts, like adding users, modify and delete, remote sw install etc, now i want to intergrate my scripts to make a simple administrative tool, how do i access the scripts via a browser is it possible?? ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jefinah
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Executing several bash scripts in succession