Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: set ip address
Special Forums IP Networking set ip address Post 3795 by confused on Wednesday 11th of July 2001 03:06:57 PM
Old 07-11-2001
set ip address

I'm new to Solaris.
How do I set a server's IP address?

Thanks in advance.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

set the source IP address to zero

Hi, does anybody know how to set the IP source address of an IP packet to be zero? The problem is that when you create a raw socket and set the IP_HDRINCL socket option, if you put the ip_src address to zero (INADDR_ANY) the kernel will automatically set the source address to the primary IP address... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: developer
2 Replies

2. Forum Support Area for Unregistered Users & Account Problems

Email Address set up too late

I set up the email address for my account too late for it to be activated prior to the transmission of the activate message from unix.com. Can you resend that message? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Retson Retap
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Panic kernal-mode address fault on user address 0x14

:) Firstly Hi all!!, im NEW!! and on here hoping that someone might be able to offer me some help... i have a server that keeps crashing every few days with the error message: PANIC KERNAL-MODE ADDRESS FAULT ON USER ADDRESS 0X14 KERNAL PAGE FAULT FROM (CS:EIP)=(100:EF71B5BD) EAX=EF822000... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: Twix
10 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to set server's ip address, router, network mask and set if it is an internal or external ip?

Hello, I need to write a program which sets server's ip address, router, network mask. Program also should set if it is an internal or external ip. Maybe someone can help me ? Any information from u is very useful :b: I stopped at .. :( #!/bin/sh A=`hostname -i` echo "server ip address is $A"... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: zagaruika
4 Replies

5. Solaris