Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: shell loading
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers shell loading Post 3511 by htsubamoto on Wednesday 4th of July 2001 10:08:06 AM
Old 07-04-2001
In solaris systems you can issue "passwd -e ". Then you will be asked about your new shell. This command tests the existence of the new shell. I'm not shure if you can use it if you're not root

HTT

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script for Data loading in Oracle

Hi All I am new to unix. I need a shell script to load a datafile in to oracle. I already have a control file, and data file. all I need is if i execute the shell it must load the data using the ctl file to table. Control file : PAY0001.ctl Datafile : mon_grs_det.dat log file :... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: raghuraja_r
3 Replies

2. SuSE

Error when loading

Hi all, I'm trying to install Open SUSE and after the installation it will not boot. At first I thought it could be something wrong with the setup so I re-installed. Then it would still fail on the boot. When trying to boot in safe mode these are the last few lines just before it just sits... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: woofie
7 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Function loading in a shell scripting like class loading in java

Like class loader in java, can we make a function loader in shell script, for this can someone throw some light on how internally bash runs a shell script , what happenes in runtime ... thanks in advance.. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mpsc_sela
1 Replies

4. AIX

loading subsets

In aix 5.2, we are trying to update with the latest subsets for "bos.adt.debug package". the subset version we have is 33 and the latest available is 95. Would like to know whether i need to load all the versions from 34 to 95 or can i load the latest version directly? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mjdarm
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting