Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming UNIX Internals, Help required... Post 3509 by htsubamoto on Wednesday 4th of July 2001 10:01:40 AM
Old 07-04-2001
take a look at docs.sun.com. There are many documents in PDF format available for download about Solaris Systems (Unix) and can give you a lot of knoledge about Unix internals an IPC.

HTT

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. New to Unix. Which books should I read?

UniX internals Material

Hi! I have 1.5 years experience in unix environment and shell scripting. Now, I started learning UNIX internals and network programming. Can you please help in finding the same material on the net Thanks Srinivas. (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: srinivaskathika
7 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

on unix internals

will anybody tell me how can i access all the fields of process table .if there is any structure and a system call please specify . (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vish_shan
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX PATH info required PLEASE HELP (I'm new to unix)

I need to know how to enter a unix path in a cgi script for a guest book: example: My URL is http://www.kitachi.info I have an html file in the main folder on my site, the file is called : gbook.html what would the correct unix path for this file be ??? the part of the script... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: akitachi
1 Replies

4. Solaris

unix command required.

I need to get a few details from the command line. I need to get the kilobytes per second that my server is transfering to another or has available and I need to test the connection to make sure that its a sound connection. I also need to keep track of the response time. I have been playing... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nowayin
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help Required in Unix Command