Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: What to learn in Unix
Top Forums Programming What to learn in Unix Post 3457 by vin_vinu on Monday 2nd of July 2001 09:27:09 PM
Old 07-02-2001
MySQL

The best way i think is to lean while you work. If you dont have any task assigned, think of aomething and start working on it nad u leran that in the best and all possible ways ...
Happy learning ..

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. OS X (Apple)

Want to learn Unix on PB

I've got a 15" PB running Panther and I truly want to delve into the Unix base. I want to learn what is going on under my system and I want to learn how to be able to work in the Unix environment. I've had some experience with Redhat and Mandrake Linux, so I'm not afraid of the shell prompt. I'd... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: MortonM33
2 Replies

2. SCO

want to Learn Unix

:confused: Hello everybody, i am totally new to unix, i want to learn unix. i have a server with pIII, 256 mb RAM, two SCSI disk w/o RAID controller.and one IDE CD-ROM Drive. i heard SCO installs on intel platform. what steps should i take for installing SCO on this machine? can anybody help me... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tataiermail
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

want to learn unix

Hey guys, I would like to learn unix but first i need to start to load unix OS into my computer but i dont know where to start or get the CD to load...help appreciated...thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rxsonny
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Where 2 learn unix ??????

HI . my friends am very ewager to learn unix and its operations can any experts can say wher can i easily learn unix through net and give me some links to learn unix through also tutorials.plz help me am very interested also i want ot learn AIX so only am asking this help my... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: harsath24330
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Want to learn unix