Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Starting Apache
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Starting Apache Post 32669 by WIntellect on Tuesday 3rd of December 2002 03:08:53 PM
Old 12-03-2002
Quote:
Originally posted by keelba
I'm not an expert on apache but I think you mean apachectl with the letter "L" not "1". Maybe that is the problem.
Agreed!

I believe it's an abreviation for "apache control"

Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

starting Apache on Solaris 8

I am not by any means a UNIX guru if you can't already tell by the question I'm about to ask. How do I launch Apache web server on my SOlaris 8 server without rebooting it? Any help would be much appreciated!!! -Thanks (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: jskillet
5 Replies

2. Programming

starting with APR (Apache Portable Runtime)

Hi I am new to APR and I started programming using APR 1.2.2. So please guide me how to start learning it? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: sumsin
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Problems starting apache 1.3 with mysql

I've been working on a project to replace one of the my group's primary NIS servers. It also runs mysql and apache, as it is the host for the our team's hardware tracking database and website. Its running apache 1.3, and for some odd reason, I can't get apache to start on system boot. The... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: godspunk32
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Error about SSLProtocol when starting Apache

I just installed Apache 2.2.6 & when trying to start it i got this: Invalid command 'SSLProtocol', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration Any help? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: moe2266
3 Replies

5. Web Development

Problems starting Apache 2.0.54