Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers can not send mail from unix server to company/yahoo mail Post 32378 by Neo on Friday 22nd of November 2002 08:24:46 PM
Old 11-22-2002
RTM,

Your are right. I tested it the other day and found that when I tested it I had moved the symbolic link to /usr/sbin/sendmail and not the actual sendmail program.

When I moved the program, I got the same result as you.

I will go back to my server and move sendmail back to it's homely place now Smilie

I greatly appreciate you correcting my error..... I thought I had checked it but actually moved the symlink and not the actual sendmail program Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Send mail to any user (@hotmail,@yahoo etc) from Solaris

Hi All, I am new to unix. I want to know what are the steps to do in order to configure a unix server (Solaris 8) to send mails to the outside world. I also want to send attachments in the mail. Thanks in advance Zing (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: zing
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I am not able to send mail form unix to other mail accounts.

Using Mailx command i.e mailx -s "subject" chinni@hotmail.com < \tmp\chin this command executed sucessfully but not able to receive the mail in chinni@hotmail.com please help. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: chinnigd
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

[Solved] How do I configure Unix Mail Server to use another Mail Exchange Server

We have configured our mail unix server and can send out emails automatically from applications running on unix to different people in our company as well as outside our company. However there is an outside client who is not receiving these emails because the settings on their mail server cannot... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tenyhwa
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

need to configure mail setting to send mail to outlook mail server