Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Creating a batch file.
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Creating a batch file. Post 3189 by spotanddot on Tuesday 26th of June 2001 08:16:34 AM
Old 06-26-2001
Question Creating a batch file.

I'm very new to unix and for the most part make my way around but I need to know how to create a batch file that can be ran at scheduled time. The main function of the file will be to copy files to different locations then FTP to a different server. Please help. I you have an example that would be great.

Thanks,
Mike

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

batch file

my requirment is i have to call a batch file from a c++ program that batch file is called with the argument as print.txt print.txt is a text file which should get printed on printer (any printer) when a batch file call is made 1) how to call a batch file in c++ 2) how to print the text... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ramneek
1 Replies

2. Programming

batch file

what is a command to call a batch file from a c++ program when called with the argument which is a text file, then how to print that text file on a printer. please help me with code if possible (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ramneek
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

rename the file in batch

In my dir there are files like a.xml b.xml abnc.xml 12.abc.xml 12.anc.sfoioi.xml I need to remove .xml from all the files Is there any direct way without using any for/do loop Right now i am using for file in * do ... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: reldb
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

/bin/sh for creating batch file....?

hi to aLL... I'm just new here in the forum...anyway, im currently using /bin/sh for creating some batch file or scripts...it's just the same...anyway, is it advisable to use it in creating batch file....? thanks... :p (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: m0njasper
0 Replies

5. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions