Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: IRIX 6.2 backup procedure
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers IRIX 6.2 backup procedure Post 31481 by ecoli69 on Friday 8th of November 2002 09:22:19 AM
Old 11-08-2002
IRIX 6.2 backup procedure

Require help, using the proper procedure to do a backup/restore on an IRIX 6.2 workstation. Fairly new to UNIX and still having difficulty getting a handle on all the procedures to follow. Any help would be appreciated.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Problem with IRIX

I have a SGI sys with Irix running on it. Actually i cant see the console login . It just shows a blank blue screen . I can use the mouse though. Also i can remote login into the m/c I am new to SGI . Can anybody help (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jai
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Irix

I have an SGI running IRIX 6.5 The prob is when i login as user and open a file , it gives me error as "OUT OF MEMORY" when i su or login as root . THis error disappers I have lot of space in the System . Thanx DPai (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: DPAI
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

I am looking for a link in IRIX 5.3

I am using IRIX 5.3, When I type "man" in a UNIX text console from any machine on my network, I want to pull out the man pages from the station where they have been installed. Would anyone know the link? I would be so greatfull. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Trixee
1 Replies

4. Programming

Irix 5.3

I am using IRIX 5.3, When I type "man" in a UNIX text console from any machine on my network, I want to pull out the man pages from the station where they have been installed. Would anyone know the link? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Trixee
3 Replies

5. IP Networking

Internet in IRIX