Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers exit unix, but says running jobs Post 30585 by Pennywize on Thursday 24th of October 2002 07:14:53 AM
Old 10-24-2002
Maybe zombis in memory (dead processes, but to be in memory)

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

running cron jobs

Hi, I'm new to cron and I would like to know if this cron entry looks right. Every monday to friday, at 9:15 AM execute the script called done_att.sh Every monday to friday, at 3:15 PM execute the script called start_att.sh 15 09 * * /u54/jobs/done_att.sh 45 15 * *... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ted
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

running cron jobs

I would like to add a job using cron. I have following questions - cron jobs are launched using what login-id e.g. is the script launced using my login-id - In which directory would the cron jobs be launched ? - where do the environment variables required in the script being lauched come... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sharanbr
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Issues with exit after running jobs in background

I have the following sample script to run a script the jobs with the same priority(in this case field3) in parallel; wait for the jobs to finish and run the next set of jobs in parallel.When all the lines are read exit the script. I have the following script which is doing evrything I want... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hyennah
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

background jobs exit status and limit the number of jobs to run

i need to execute 5 jobs at a time in background and need to get the exit status of all the jobs i wrote small script below , i'm not sure this is right way to do it.any ideas please help. $cat run_job.ksh #!/usr/bin/ksh #################################### typeset -u SCHEMA_NAME=$1 ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: GrepMe
1 Replies

5. Programming