Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Linux space problem
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Linux space problem Post 30406 by canova on Monday 21st of October 2002 08:19:23 PM
Old 10-21-2002
Question Linux space problem

I am very new to Linux and trying to install Oracle 9.2 on Red Hat Linux 7.2. My problem: /tmp needs to be larger in order to install Oracle. It is 64MB now. How can I resize this? I'm totally confused !!

Thanks.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Problem with space

I am in the initial stage of learning UNIX. I got PC with Intel SUN SOLARIS S/W. I am planning to install Oracle on the same machine. I have created /export with more than 3gb space, when I have installed the OS. As a Oracle user when I am trying to create a directory I am able to get only 512... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: suraj
4 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

problem with swap space

I have sun solaris 8 for intell with 128m physiccal ram and swap of 148. Oracle requires to have 512M swap space. Is there a way I can change the swap space on intell machine without repartioning the box:? what if i create a link to /swap from another place???? pls advise Jigar (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jigarlakhani
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Swap Space Problem?

Over the last couple of days my laptop has been stalling terribly on bootup and when starting up applications (even a terminal takes ages to come up) Whilst trying to figure out whats happened I noticed that nothing is being swapped out. Output from top command shows that I have approx 500mb... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: silvaman
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Everywhere space problem

Solved.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: redbeard_06
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Space problem in files