Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Automate UNIX script...!
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Automate UNIX script...! Post 303046037 by rain_man04 on Wednesday 22nd of April 2020 06:03:58 AM
Old 04-22-2020
Hi:
I'm pretty new in unix. Could you please send me the full code and explain how it's gonna work.
Thanks!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

here document to automate perl script that call script

I am trying to use a here document to automate testing a perl script however when the perl script hits a system(perl subscript.pl) call, input is no longer entered into this subscript. here is my script $ cat test.sh #ksh for testcase do program <<-EOF | tee -a funcscnlog.log y... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: hogger84
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

automate sftp using unix script

Hi All, I need to write a UNIX script that automates the sftp process. I should be able to do a sftp to a secure box and get a file from there. I am having a problem doing this because no matter what I do, when I run my script, I get a prompt at command line asking for a password. How could I... (34 Replies)
Discussion started by: priyamurthy2005
34 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Automate Script ***V. Urgent

Hi All, ./procdure.ksh which opens the below the menu, I want to build a script which will press 4 and run the Sector Data Automatically (instead of pressing option 4 manually) Is there any way for this, please let me know... 1) FX Rates MDU 9) Fidessa Cash... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: niceboykunal123
7 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Error in script to automate the daily monitoring process of UNIX server and it's proc