Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Shell scripting
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Shell scripting Post 303045917 by Nosi on Saturday 18th of April 2020 08:53:55 AM
Old 04-18-2020
Shell scripting

Having a text file records. txt containing the following info
Code:
Nosi 4000
David 2000
Mark 30000
Ester 1000

How can I display name and highest salary which is Mark 30000 using ask or any other tool

Last edited by Yoda; 04-18-2020 at 10:24 AM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

difference between AIX shell scripting and Unix shell scripting.

please give the difference between AIX shell scripting and Unix shell scripting. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: haroonec
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Scripting

Could someone tell me if a particular script is made for korn shell; can it be implemented on bash as well? I am just a beginner. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: a2z1982
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Call Shell scripting from Perl Scripting.

Hi How to call a shell scripting through a Perl scripting? Actually I need some value from Shell scripting and passes in the Perl scripting. So how can i do this? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: anupdas
2 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

Shell scripting vs Perl scripting

Hi all, I would like to start developping some good scripting skills. Do you think it would be best to start with shell scripting or Perl? I already got a fundation, really basics, in perl. but I am wondering what would be best to be good at first. Can you please help me determine which one to... (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: Pouchie1
14 Replies

5. Android

Android Scripting Environment: Shell Scripting and Android