Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers UNIX Commands - Similarities & Differences Post 303044523 by bdittmar on Tuesday 25th of February 2020 08:10:54 AM
Old 02-25-2020
This User Gave Thanks to bdittmar For This Post:

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Solaris Unix vs HP Unix, Could someone point out the major differences.

Solaris Unix vs HP Unix, Could someone point out the major differences. I have been performing Support to Solaris Unix for about 6 years, now I am interviewing for a HP Unix position. Could someone point out the major differences? Should it be an easy transition? Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Hack
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Problem running plsql & unix commands in 1 script

Hi, I need help again. When I run this shell script, it only runs the unld_date.sql piece and exits. How can I structure this to run all the way to the end? When I don't have the unld_date.sql piece in here, everything runs fine from the date compare piece all the way to the end. Thanks in... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: siog
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Socket Handling Differences Between Linux & Unix?

Sorry if this is a stupid question! I have been developing a Java application that I am deploying on both Unix and Linux servers, which uses lots of socket handling. When the server side connection is dropped by the server un-gracefully I have been seeing close_waits and null connections. ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vinnie
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Differences between different versions of Unix

I sent a private message to one of the administrators/moderators, but I thought I'd ask here publicly after some thought. I'm getting into Unix on my Mac (BSD). I was just wondering what the differences are between versions of Unix -- I want to learn more about it, but would it be better to... (1 Reply)