Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: [Tip] ptree for Linux
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users [Tip] ptree for Linux Post 303043031 by MadeInGermany on Thursday 16th of January 2020 04:24:07 AM
Old 01-16-2020
Sorry, somehow my copy/paste left out a bunch of lines.
Now I have corrected my original post.

--- Post updated at 11:24 ---

@nezabudka, the goal was to only show a relevant part of the process tree.
This User Gave Thanks to MadeInGermany For This Post:

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Meaning of ps -afe ,ps -fp and ptree

Hello, I was searching for the meaning of commands like ps -afe ,ps -fp and ptree but was not able to find there exact meaning .... Pls help me in getting these... Thanks in advance, Pradeep (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: PradeepRed
1 Replies

2. Gentoo

ptree for linux

at work, I'm a UNIX administrator, but at home I use openSUSE 11. One of the commands that I use to assist me in trouble shooting A LOT is called ptree process tree. does anyone know of a ptree for linux? yes, I can just use ps -ef and see who the parent pid is and then 'ps -ef | grep <parent... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: james.witte
4 Replies

3. Red Hat

pfiles and pstack and ptree

Can someone tell me the Linux equivalent for pstack and pfiles and ptree which are Solaris commands. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bdsffl
1 Replies

4. Solaris

kill the processes seen under ptree

Hi, How to kill the processes running under ptree ? I am noticing lot of processes running under ptree with ssh ? I tried to kill with -9 option which is not working ? Thanks, Radhika. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: radhirk
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

prstat from ptree ...